Aug
21
Fall 2018 Faculty Arrive
Tuesday, August 21, 2018, 12:00 p.m.
Aug
22
Faculty Orientation
Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 8:45 a.m.
State Dining Room, Drawing Room
Faculty Welcome Dinner
Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Great Hall, Gold Room for Reception drinks
Aug
23
Fall 2018 Student Arrival Day
Thursday, August 23, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Aug
24
Orientation
Friday, August 24, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
State Rooms
Opening Convocation and High Table Dinner
Friday, August 24, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Great Hall and Long Gallery
Aug
25
Ceilidh
Saturday, August 25, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Great Hall
Aug
27
Classes begin
Monday, August 27, 2018, 8:30 a.m.
Aug
29
Local Culture: Stamford
Wednesday, August 29, 2018, 1:15 p.m.
Meet-a-Family Reception Dinner
Wednesday, August 29, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
State Rooms
Aug
30
London Trip
Thursday, August 30, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Aug
31
London Trip
Friday, August 31, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
1
London Trip
Saturday, September 1, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Potential Wedding/Event
Saturday, September 1, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
All State Rooms and Room 300
Sep
2
London Trip
Sunday, September 2, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
3
Estate Management Committee meeting
Monday, September 3, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
The Morning Room and State Dining Room
Sep
5
British Studies field trip to Lincoln
Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 12:00 p.m.
Sep
6
Nursing Field Trip: Windshield Survey
Thursday, September 6, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
8
Cambridge Trip
Saturday, September 8, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
9
Local Culture: Bletchley Park
Sunday, September 9, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Sep
10
Gold Room Lecture
Monday, September 10, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
The Gold Room, and Ante Room for reception
Sep
11
Nursing Field Trip: Chatsworth & Eyam
Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
13
Nursing Field Trip: London
Thursday, September 13, 2018, 7:00 a.m.
Sep
14
Local Culture: Haworth
Friday, September 14, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
15
Stratford Trip
Saturday, September 15, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Returning late in the evening
Heritage Open Day tours
Saturday, September 15, 2018, 1:00 p.m.
The Manor
4 tours of Manor. Pre-booked visitors only
Sep
16
Local Culture: Liverpool
Sunday, September 16, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
18
Nursing Field Trip: Stamford
Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
19
Local Culture: Woolsthorpe Manor
Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 1:30 p.m.
Sep
25
Nursing Field Trip: Red Cross & Robert Holland Funeral Home
Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
26
Ireland Trip
Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 3:30 p.m.
Sep
27
Ireland Trip
Thursday, September 27, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
28
Ireland Trip
Friday, September 28, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Sep
29
Ireland Trip
Saturday, September 29, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Walking Festival
Saturday, September 29, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
All State Rooms and Room 300, plus the gardens
This is an event organised by Heritage Lincolnshire and will host a range of walks arounds the manor.
Sep
30
Ireland Trip
Sunday, September 30, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
1
Gold Room Lecture
Monday, October 1, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
The Gold Room, Ante Room for reception
Oct
2
Nursing Field Trip: Dove Cottage 1
Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Local Culture: Notts County Football
Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Oct
3
Local Culture: Leicester
Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 1:00 p.m.
Oct
4
Nursing Field Trip: Dove Cottage 2
Thursday, October 4, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
5
North Wales Trip
Friday, October 5, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
6
North Wales Trip
Saturday, October 6, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
7
North Wales Trip
Sunday, October 7, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
9
Nursing Field Trip: Dove Cottage 3
Tuesday, October 9, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
11
Lake District Trip
Thursday, October 11, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
12
Lake District Trip
Friday, October 12, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
13
Lake District Trip
Saturday, October 13, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
14
Lake District Trip
Sunday, October 14, 2018, 8:00 a.m.
Oct
20
York Trip
Saturday, October 20, 2018, 8:00 a.m.